Page tree

Contents

To move the objects to the recycle bin, complete the following:

  1. Select one or more objects and click Move to Recycle Bin
  2. The message Moving this object to the recycle bin will also move its child objects if any, unless you choose to reparent the child objects is shown. Choose one of the following options:
    • Move child objects to recycle bin
    • Reparent child objects

  3. Click Move.
  4. The message Moving this object to the recycle bin can cause serious or unexpected results on your network connectivity. Consider the impact before you proceed is shown.
  5. Select I understand the risks and click Move

The selected objects are moved to the recycle bin. 

Choosing Reparent child objects will only reparent the subzones to the parent of the deleted zone. The resource records in the deleted zone will not be included in the subzones when reparenting to the parent of the deleted zone. 
  • No labels

This page has no comments.