Page tree

Contents

Objects moved to the recycle bin can be restored if they have not been permanently deleted. 

To restore objects deleted recently, complete the following:

  1. From the Cloud Services Portal, click Recycle Bin. The objects moved to the recycle bin recently are shown. 
  2. Select one or more objects and click Restore
  3. The message Are you sure you want to restore this object from the recycle bin? is shown. 
  4. Click Confirm to restore the objects. Click Cancel to cancel the operation. 

To restore objects deleted recently or older objects, complete the following:

  1. From the Cloud Services Portal, click Administration -> Recycle Bin
  2. Click  -> Restore for a single object or select one or more objects and click Restore
  3. The message Are you sure you want to restore this object from the recycle bin? is shown. 
  4. Click Confirm to restore the objects. Click Cancel to cancel the operation. 

Note

If a child object is moved to the recycle bin before the parent object, the parent object must be restored before the child object for the restore to be successful. For example, if a subnet is moved to recycle bin before an IP Space, the IP Space must be restored before the subnet for the restore to be successful. 

  • No labels

This page has no comments.