Page tree

Contents

The DHCP config profile is created so it can be applied to a DHCP server to override the Global DHCP Configuration.

You cannot delete a DHCP config profile if it is in use by a host. A DHCP config profile may be assigned to multiple hosts. A host that is not associated with a DHCP config profile inherits its settings from the Global DHCP Configuration.

To view the list of DHCP config profiles:

  • From the Cloud Services Portal, click Manage -> IPAM/DHCP -> DHCP Config Profiles.
  • The application displays the following information for each DHCP Config Profile:

    • NAME: Displays the name of the DHCP Config Profile.

    • DESCRIPTION: Displays additional information about the DHCP Config Profile.

    • ON-PREMISE HOSTS ASSIGNED: Displays the on-premise hosts that are associated with the DHCP server in the Info panel.

You can also do the following in this tab:

  • Click to reorder the columns.

  • Click  -> Edit or select the check box for the respective record and click the Edit button to modify a DHCP Config Profile.

  • Select a DHCP Config Profile to view the details. You can view details like description, leases, DHCP options, DDNS, and tags associated with it on the right panel. If you do not want to view the details in the right panel, click .

  • Enter the value that you want to search in the Search text box. The application displays the list of records matching the keyword in the text box.

  • Click  to filter the objects by name, description, and tags.

  • Click  -> Move to Recycle Bin to move the object to the recycle bin. You can restore the object later or delete it permanently as required. For more information, see Recycle Bin.

You can perform the following actions:

  • No labels

This page has no comments.