Page tree

Contents

The DNS config profile is created so it can be applied to a DNS server to override the Global DNS Configuration

You cannot delete a DNS config profile if it is in use by a host. A DNS config profile may be assigned to multiple hosts. A host that is not associated with a DNS config profile inherits its settings from the Global DNS Configuration

To view the list of DNS config profiles, complete the following:

  • From the Cloud Services Portal, click Manage -> DNS -> DNS Config Profiles.
  • BloxOne DDI displays the following information for a DNS server:

    • NAME: The name of the DNS server is shown in the table.
    • DESCRIPTION: Information about the DNS server is shown in the table.
    • ON-PREMISE HOSTS ASSIGNED: Displays the on-premise hosts that are associated with the DNS server in the Info panel.

You can also perform the following in this tab:

  • Click select the columns to be shown.
  • Click  -> Edit or select the check box for the respective record and click the Edit button to modify a DNS server.

  • Select a DNS server to view the details on the right-hand panel. You can view details like name, description, type, tags, queries, recursion, DNSSEC, server details, and EDNS Client Subnet Configuration details that are associated with it. If you do not want to view the details in the right-hand panel, click .

  • Enter the value that you want to search in the Search text box. The application displays the list of records matching the keyword in the text box.

  • Click to filter the objects by name, description, and tags.

  • Click  -> Move to Recycle Bin to move the object to the recycle bin. You can restore the object later or delete it permanently as required. For more information, see Recycle Bin.

You can perform the following actions:

  • No labels

This page has no comments.