BloxOne DDI allows you to disable and enable a zone when you create or edit it. When you disable a zone, BloxOne DDI removes it from the DNS configuration file, but not from the database. This feature is especially helpful when you have to move or repair the on-premise appliance for a particular zone. You can easily disable a zone temporarily, and then enable it after the move or repair is completed.
This page has no comments.