Page tree

Contents

You can use the set bloxtools command to permanently remove the bloxTools environment and all its data from the appliance. You can also use this command to clear only the user uploaded data and reset the bloxTools environment to the factory default.


WARNING: When you use this command, bloxTools data is permanently removed from the appliance.


To view the bloxTools status, see show bloxtools.
You can download a copy of the existing bloxtools data using an FTP or SFTP client before you use this command to permanently delete the data. For information, refer to the Infoblox NIOS Administrator Guide.


Note: bloxTools data files are not automatically removed when the bloxTools environment is disabled. You must use this command to manually delete bloxTools data.


Syntax

set bloxtools reset {all | data}

Argument Description
allClears all bloxtools related files, which include both the system and data files. You can use this argument to remove the entire bloxtools environment and its data from your appliance.
dataClears only the user uploaded data that is related to bloxTools and reset the bloxTools environment to the factory default.

Examples

Delete all bloxtools data files

Infoblox > set bloxtools reset all
This will erase all Bloxtools data permanently. Do you want to proceed? (y or n):y
Are you sure you want to do this (y or n): Bloxtools reset.

Delete bloxtools user data

Infoblox > set bloxtools reset data
This will erase all Bloxtools data permanently. Do you want to proceed? (y or n):y
Are you sure you want to do this (y or n): Bloxtools reset.

This page has no comments.